Welcome to Florida Mortgage school. With us you will get the best Federally Mandated Mortgage Education in Florida!

florida mlo | Florida Mortgage School

Florida Mortgage Broker License

How to become Mortgage License Originator in Florida

Why License and who needs licensing?

All unlicensed Mortgage Loan Originators Contract Processor and Contract Underwriters employed by a Mortgage Broker. All Loan Officers, Originators, Processors and Underwriters MUST BE REQUIRED to have a Mortgage Broker License.

What You Receive from Our Course

You’ll get the best Federally Mandated NMLS education possible!  This course will satisfy the 20-hour NMLS education required to apply for a Federal Mortgage Loan Originator License.

What is the cost?

Mortgage classes start at $289 for NMLS-Approved 20-Hour Federal Course.

Where are the Classes?

We offer the NMLS-Approved 20-hour NMLS, Florida specific course and NMLS-Approved 8 Hour Annual Continuing Education courses in Altamonte Springs, Tampa and Jacksonville, Florida – go to schedule

Additional Info:

Private classes available with a minimum of 12 students.

Are you familiar with the new S.A.F.E. Act of 2008? Do you have a grasp of the new 494 changes? These changes are significant. Now is the time to prepare. This new Florida and Federal legislation will have a major impact on the way you will do business. Florida Mortgage School has been meeting the educational needs of the Florida mortgage broker since 1995.

Mortgage Loan Originator License Florida

Mortgage Loan Originator Florida Online Web Class Upcoming

Mortgage Loan Originator Florida License

Jan 30

Online Webinar 01/30/2021 & 02/06/2021

NMLS Approved 20-Hour SAFE NMLS Comprehensive Course with UST Component and 2- Hour Florida-Specific Instruction
Feb 08

Online Webinar 02/08/2021 & 02/09/2021

NMLS Approved 20-Hour SAFE NMLS Comprehensive Course with UST Component and 2- Hour Florida-Specific Instruction
Aug 13

Online Webinar 08/13/2020

2020 8-Hour Comprehensive CE with 1-hour of Florida-Specific Mortgage Law Course Number 11974
Aug 19

Online Webinar 08/19/2020 

2020 8-Hour Comprehensive CE with 1-hour of Florida-Specific Mortgage Law Course Number 11974

Refund Policy

A student can return to retake any part or all of the pre-licensing course within 60 days of the intial course free of charge, within 90 days for a fee of $149 (half price), and after 90 days for a fee of $259. (Updated textbooks and materials must be purchased, if applicable).

There is a $100 fee for cancellation after registration. No refunds for students who do not attend. No refund if student cancels within 24 hours of class date.

There is a $25 fee to change to a different class date.

$5 fee for credit card declined.

Talk to us

407 509 6456